Report Online Predators & Child Pornography

I.C.A.C. - Silicon Valley

Silicon Valley Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force

The Power To Make A Difference...

The SVICAC Task Force

The Silicon Valley Internet Crimes Against Children (SVICAC) Task Force was established in March of 2003. The SVICAC has an eleven county responsibility including: Napa, Sonoma, Marin, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. It is responsible for investigating cases of web-facilitated child pornography and cases of child sexual exploitation or abuse that results from contact over the Internet or other computer services. The Task Force works cooperatively with the local F.B.I., I.C.E., and the U.S. Postal Inspection Service.

Project Safe Childhood

Project Safe Childhood is a
Department of Justice initiative
launched in 2006 that aims to
combat the proliferation of
technology-facilitated sexual
exploitation crimes against children.
The Department of Justice is
committed to the safety and well-being of
every child and has placed a high priority on
combating sexual exploitation of minors.


The National ICAC Program

The ICAC Task Force Program was created to help
State and local enforcement agencies enhance their
investigative response to offenders who use the
Internet, online communications systems, or other
computer technology to sexually exploit children. The
program is currently composed of 61 regional Task
Force agencies and is funded by the United States Office
of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention.


Department of Justice LogoOffice of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention National Center for Missing and Exploited ChildrenICAC Training and Technical Assistance Program


The City of San José is committed to open and honest government and strives to consistently meet the community’s expectations by
providing excellent service, in a positive and timely manner, and in the full view of the public. Read more about the City Code of Ethics.